National Food and Drink Conference and Exhibition
by Jean Smullen
Published 21/08/2017

Pictured:  Joe Barrett, CEO and Co-founder of Applegreen congratulates 2016 Lions Den winner Noreen Doyle

The largest gathering of food industry professionals in Ireland, takes place on the 13th September in the Citywest Convention Centre, Dublin. The annual event will welcome 3,000 food industry professionals, 200 speakers and 170 exhibitors.  22 conferences  will taking including Brexit Food Summit, Tourism and Hospitality Summit, Forecourt and Convenience Retail Expo, the Craft Beer and Spirits Expo and more.   

Brexit, Craft Beer, Tourism and more...
The challenges facing the Irish craft beer and spirits sector will also feature with the inclusion of the Craft Beer and Spirits (CBS) Expo.  With over 50 Whiskey Distillers and 120 Brewers  now active in Ireland, the domestic market has become highly competitive. The CBS Expo will bring together the leading brewers and distillers in Ireland to discuss what can happen next within the industry.

The National Food and Drink Conference and Exhibition will also host the competition for Irish food startups.  The competition is open to all export ready food startups in Ireland.  The winner will be awarded a free stand at the International Food Exhibition in London. Entry to the Lions Den is free and interested companies can sign up at

Entry to the National Food and Drink Conference and Exhibition is free for a limited time only. You can register at

For  more information contact
James McCann ClearStory  Email: